

## **Statute 8: Interpretation of Statutes**

- 1. In these Statutes wherever the phrase "the five Counties" is used the phrase means the Counties of Hampshire, Dorset, West Sussex, Wiltshire and the Isle of Wight.
- 2. The Statutes shall be interpreted in such manner as not to conflict with The Charter.